ZAMBIA!!!

It was around this time last year that I made the final decision to spend my summer in Zambia and I thought I would continue that tradition and announce that I will be going back again this summer!!!! AHHHHH!!!!!!!!!! I am overjoyed when I think about spending another 7 weeks in the country that I consider my second home. I am so excited to reconnect with all my friends I made this last summer. My heart skips a beat when I think about seeing the gorgeous smiling faces of the children at the orphanage and the feeding center again. I am so incredibly blessed to be able to have family and friends here in the US as well as a second set of family and friends in Zambia. I cannot even begin to explain to you how ecstatic I am to go back this summer!!!

I will be spending another 7 weeks in Zambia with a trip through the Evangelical Free Church Of America, Trek7. Being that it is fairly early I do not know exactly who my teammates will be or what I will be doing. I am just trusting that God has a plan and that He will knit together the perfect team whose skills and passions complement each other so that we can serve our Heavenly Father in amazing ways!

Now if any of you have been on a mission trip or have ever supported someone going on a trip, you know that it is not a cheap endeavor so therefore I will be sending out support letters, hopefully selling t-shirts, and doing other fundraisers in order to be able to make this trip happen. I will need $3,000 for on the ground costs plus airfare which will end up being around $2,000-$3,000 so in total i will be needing around $5,000-$6,000 in all!! But I have seen God work in crazy ways and if Zambia is where I need to be this summer I have full faith that my trip will be covered! I always explain it is as jumping off a cliff blindfolded. I I am jumping off a cliff into Africa and just trusting that Jesus will catch me and support me in everything I do!

If any of you would like to receive a support letter to learn more about what I will be doing and would like to support me, private message me with your home address and I will send a letter to you! I love each and everyone of you and pray for you all often!! Without your guys support and prayers doing what I do would be close to impossible!!

Leave a Reply

